Public Candidate Profile


Architectural Assistant

London, United Kingdom (UK) Message Elisa

About Elisa and job interest

I’m from Italy, I graduated last February at “Politecnico di Milano” in Architecture and I came to London for my master at Architectural Design at UCL. Because of the current situation, I had to interrupt my studies till next year and I would like to spend this year building practical experience in order to be stronger next year. Since I applied for UCL I have already met language conditions, I’m better at writing than at speaking, but these months in London helped me a lot and I’m able to easily communicate now. In terms of software, I usually use AutoCad, Rhino, Photoshop, InDesign, and I’ve started my training in 3DS Max + V-Ray. Moreover, I handled projects in Unity and C++ in the very initial stage. One of my main goals is to improve my knowledge in terms of architecture. It could appear trivial, but I find practical experience in the work world the biggest school in my life. My bachelor degree taught me how to approach projects starting from theoretically aspects/concepts/history and now I feel ready to transform them into practice. Moreover, I really would like to improve my software knowledge through real projects so as to deal with customers and clients too. Summarizing I would like to see all the theory I studied transformed in something which will be realized in reality. Not to achieve a good mark, but to satisfy not only bosses and clients but for myself too.

Career Status Junior or Entry level
Desired Role Architectural Assistant
Search status Actively searching
Sector of Interest Architecture / Interior Design
Job period Part-time/Full-time
Remote job? No
Why Should We Hire You?

- Graduated in Architectural Science at "Politecnico di Milano" - In London to attend UCL's master - Interested in developing and improving my knowledge, increasing my experience!


09/2016 - 02/2020


Architectural Science

Bachelor Degree (Undergraduate)

Politecnico di Milano

During my bachelor degree, I had the opportunity to face up both to the theoretical and practical aspect of architecture. I learnt how to read a project, but also how to develop my own project, from the concept to the final idea and production.

Professional Experience


02/2019 - 07/2020


Architecture / Interior Design


During this experience, I collaborated with the team in developing an international competition. The task was a new cycle-pedestrian connection in Milan, due to the new underground line. I followed the entire process starting from the planning to the production. Personally, I participated in designing plans, sections, details, building the 3D model and bigger work in graphics.

Skills & Hobbies

Technical Skills

System Skills



Language pro-efficiency

Language Speaking Writing/Reading Certificate
English (Default)
  • Independent
  • Fluent


  • Native
  • Native



Do You Consider Yourself To Have Any Disability? No

Similar Graduates