Public Candidate Profile

candidate-profile
Holly

Illustrator/Prop maker/Artist

West Kirby, United Kingdom (UK)

About Holly and job interest

Modelmaking Graduate and self Taught Illustrator. I have a broad range of skills spanning Animation software, Traditional Prop-making techniques, Digital Modelling and Hand-drawn Illustration. Looking to secure a graduate position within the Art and design industry in an area that will utilise my current skills and knowledge while additionally also help me further develop these skills in a practical and fast-paced environment. My eventual goal is to find the creative direction which is right for me and actively contribute to the overall success of any company I work for. I’m also looking to take on short-term contracts for the experience or anything to reinforce my portfolio and experience.

Career Status Junior or Entry level
Desired Role Illustrator/Prop maker/Artist
Search status Actively searching
Sector of Interest Architecture / Interior Design, Arts / Dance / Theater / Entertainment, Design / Web Design / Graphic Design
Job period Part-time/Full-time
Remote job? Yes
Why Should We Hire You?

With a years experience studying Computer Animation and completing a degree in BA Modelmaking as well as being a self-taught traditional illustrator I have a broad range of skills within the arts spanning Digital 3D to hand-drawn art and making/fabrication. Considering my skill set I am yet to find the creative direction that is right for me and to utilise these skills in a practical and commercial environment.

Education

2015 - 2018

 United Kingdom (UK)

Modelmaking

Bachelor Degree (Undergraduate)

Arts University Bournemouth

Studied 3 years of Modelmaking and prior to this a year of Animation at Bournemouth University. During this time I have learnt a broad range of skills both within Traditional and Digital modelling. I learnt about woodworking and Metalworking processes as well as moulding and casting techniques, Digital modelling and Adobe software

Professional Experience

digital-ocean

06/2020 - 09/2020

Apprentice
 United Kingdom (UK)

Arts / Dance / Theater / Entertainment

Description

During lockdown I had the opportunity to work with a local blacksmith for a few months where I was tasked with some Blacksmithing basics and ultimately lead to me making a fire poker. I had access to a traditional Blacksmithing forge and ample block steel. During the project I learned how to heat steel, understanding managing the forge and the processes of hammering the metal and its properties. I was inducted on tapering, scrolls, and also helped with fabricating gates when given the opportunity. I learned a lot during my experience and really spoke to my inner desire to work with metal and learn traditional craft

Skills & Hobbies

System Skills

Hobbies

-

Language pro-efficiency

Language Speaking Writing/Reading Certificate
English (Default)
  • Proficient
  • Fluent

-