Public Candidate Profile

About Charlotte and job interest

I am in my third year studying BA Geography at the University of Nottingham, having achieved a 2:1 in my first two years. I have extensive experience in leadership, organisation and data analysis. My greatest interests lie in international development and geopolitics. I am organised, strategic and an efficient worker with extensive experience in qualitative and quantitative research methods.

Career Status Junior or Entry level
Desired Role HR
Search status Actively searching
Sector of Interest Administration & PA, Charity / NGO / Social Services / Non Profit, Customer Service, Events, HR & Recruitment, Marketing / Advertising / Social Media, Project Management, Public Relations (PR) & Communications, Sales
Job period Part-time/Full-time
Remote job? Yes
Why Should We Hire You?

I am organised, strategic and a constructive worker with extensive experience in qualitative and quantitative research methods. When it comes to working individually or in a team, I am entirely selfless and make sure everybody else's needs are met. I can also be an effective team leader; through experience at University and in extra-curricular activities (e.g. youth group), I have led teams to success in a kind and effective manner. I enjoy coming up with new ideas to tackle problems, but am also a good listener when it comes to critiques or other people's ideas.


09/2018 - Present

 United Kingdom (UK)


Bachelor Degree (Undergraduate)

University of Nottingham

I am in my final year studying BA Geography at the University of Nottingham. In this time I have furthered my academic skills in fields such as qualitative and quantitative research, as well as wider skills such as teamwork, leadership and time management. Juggling various modules alongside my dissertation has meant that I have had to truly learn how to work effectively in this final year of my degree.

Professional Experience


06/2017 - 12/2020

 United Kingdom (UK)

Education & Teaching


After finding in-school maths mentoring such an enriching experience, I decided to continue on a similar path with private tuition (one-on-one and group) in English and Mathematics. I have up to 14 students per week, working towards different goals, including keeping up with schoolwork or 11+ entrance exams. Feedback from the parents has been entirely positive, with several continuing with lessons for over 2 years.


07/2015 - 07/2020

Work experience
 United Kingdom (UK)

Public Relations (PR) & Communications


FWD is a marketing/PR business with a focus in the financial services industry. My responsibilities included the preparation and presentation of data to support my colleagues in their duties. Furthermore, I managed communication with clients in order to collect data for surveys related to holiday insurance. Other functions included attending media and marketing seminars, as well as a tour of Lloyd’s of London, the world’s leading insurance marketplace. I enjoyed my time at FWD and have greatly benefited from learning how to communicate effectively in a professional environment.

Language pro-efficiency

Language Speaking Writing/Reading Certificate
English (Default)
  • Proficient
  • Fluent


Similar Graduates